Teacher Has Sex with Students

The modern meme for teachers having sex with their students is sex teachers (sex-ed teachers). Teachers having sex with students is uncommon. A teacher who has sex with students will probably result in a lawsuit by the students for millions of dollars.

Brad Nakase, Attorney

Email  |  Call (888) 600-8654

Student-teacher sex fantasy is not only by a young male student. There are many female teachers dating students or having sex with students; likewise, there are many male teachers who have sex with students. It is not illegal in all states for teachers and students to have sex.

If you or someone you loved had sex with a teacher and want to know your rights, please me for a free consultation. You may be entitled to $1,000,000 or more for, among other things, emotional distress.

All communications are 100% confidential. Call: 888-600-8654 or EMAIL.

Statutory Rape Laws

In California as in many states, it is unlawful for a person 18 or older to have sex with a person under 18 years old. This includes teachers having sex with their students. A teacher having sex in school with a student under 18 years old is considered statutory rape. In addition, a teacher’s lewd act with a student is also illegal. In California, it is illegal to perform any lewd or lascivious act on a child under 14 years old.

Attorney Brad Nakase handled cases involving teachers sleeping with students. If you have questions or concerns about male or female teachers dating students or having sex with a student, Brad is available for a free consultation. In many cases, a student is entitled to millions of dollars when a male or female teacher sleeping with student.

Attorney Brad Nakase handled cases involving teachers sleeping with students. If you have questions or concerns about male or female teachers dating students or having sex with a student, Brad is available for a free consultation. In many cases, a student is entitled to millions of dollars when a male or female teacher sleeping with student.

Most states do not have statutory rape laws. Therefore, it is legal in most states for a teacher to have sex with their students. Table A, below, is a summary of states where a student under 18 years old can legally consent to sex including teachers sleeping with their students. Credit: This table was originally posted at the US Department of Health and Human Services, statutory rape guide.

Teacher-Student Sexual Activity

In many states, it is not considered a crime for teachers to have sex with students to be engaging in sexual activities with the students.

Once a child is 14 years of age, it is legal for school employees (teachers, sports coaches, bus drivers, etc..) to sexually touch the student with their ‘consent’ in a non-penetrative way. And, once the child turns 16 years of age, it is legal for these adults (teachers, sports coaches, bus drivers, etc..) in positions of authority to have sexual intercourse with the students, with their ‘consent’.

Concerned parents have expressed strong opposition to these laws and reached out to their states’ representatives. Any teacher having sex with their students creates an environment that is predatory.  Concerned parents requested that their legislatures make it illegal for teachers to have sex in school with students.

Is a School District Liable for A Teacher Having Sex with A student?

Plaintiffs, a student and her parents, filed suit against defendant school district, seeking damages for injury sustained as a result of several years of a district teacher‘s molestation of the student. After a jury trial, the Superior Court of Orange County (California) entered judgment awarding damages to plaintiffs. (Case: Steven F. v. Anaheim Union High School Dist., 112 Cal. App. 4th 904)

When the student‘s parents discovered that the student, who had just completed her junior year in high school, had been engaged in a sexual relationship with a district teacher for over a year and that molestation occurred before that, the parents sought damages for their resulting emotional distress. On appeal, the court reversed the jury verdict awarding damages to the parents. The court held that the school district could not be held vicariously liable for the teacher‘s sexual misbehavior with the student absent evidence of its own direct negligence in hiring and supervising the teacher. There was no evidence of such negligence in the instant case. The teacher‘s close relationship with the student was a secret to all except the two and was only discovered when the mother found letters in the student‘s closet. The district had no knowledge of prior incidents that would have prompted greater scrutiny to the teacher‘s behavior, and the teacher and student‘s public interactions were ambiguous. Even assuming such negligence, the parents could not recover because their emotional distress was only a consequence of the student‘s sexual relationship and was not concomitant to it.

In Los Angeles County, defendant teacher was arrested under Cal. Penal Code § 647 of soliciting anyone to engage in or engagement in lewd or dissolute conduct in any public place or in any place open to the public or exposed to public view. Charges were never brought. Based on the arrest and defendant’s conduct leading to the arrest, plaintiff school board sought to dismiss defendant under Cal. Educ. Code § 13403(a), (e). The superior court ruled in favor of defendant, reinstating him with backpay. The court affirmed, noting that the charge of immoral or unprofessional conduct, § 13403(a), previously had been deemed unconstitutionally vague and overbroad. Under the remaining charge of unfitness for service, § 13403(e), substantial evidence supported the finding that defendant was not unfit to teach. Defendant’s education, training, experience, and evaluations indicated competence. Psychological evidence supported the conclusion that defendant would not harm students or teachers. Defendant was not convicted of a sex offense which would preclude a hearing under Cal. Educ. Code § 12910.

I want to hear your story.

8 + 0 = ?

What happens if someone else is driving my car and gets in an accident

What happens if someone else is driving my car and gets in an accident

Car accidents involving borrowed vehicles in California bring unique legal and insurance challenges, highlighting the importance of understanding coverage. Tips on navigating settlements, evidence collection, and legal consultations underscore the complexities when someone else drives your car.

What To Do in An Accident?

After an accident, do the following: ensure everyone is safe and call 911 if necessary; exchange insurance information with the other driver(s); and report the accident to your car insurance company.

The Truth About Uninsured Motorist Coverage

The truth about uninsured motorist coverage has been unfolded, revealing its vital role in protecting drivers financially in a variety of scenarios. We've explored how this coverage, while varying by state and policy, offers indispensable security against the uncertainties of accidents with uninsured drivers.

Second Assumption of Risk Defense

Secondary assumption of risk is when one willingly and voluntarily puts oneself in a dangerous situation due to someone else’s negligence.

How MICRA affects Medical Malpractice Litigation

MICRA caps plaintiffs' personal injury general damages at $350,000 and wrongful death at $500,000. Also, under MICRA, a plaintiff in a malpractice case only has one year from the date they discover their injury was caused by negligence to sue a medical provider.

Personal Injury Lawyer: How to Prove Pain and Suffering

Our personal injury lawyer discusses the challenges of quantifying pain and suffering in personal injury claims, underscoring the pivotal role of lawyers in guiding jury assessments. It emphasizes the significance of medical evidence and expert testimony in translating subjective pain into legal terms for fair and clear courtroom deliberations.

Sacral Nerve Damage Symptoms

Symptoms of sacral nerve damage includes: lower back pain, numbness or tingling in the lower back, muscle weakness, bowel or bladder dysfunction, sensory changes, and difficulty walking.

What are date rape drugs?

Date-rape drugs are substances that make it easier for someone to sexually assault or rape another person usually by making the victim unconscious.

Back Injury Car Accident Settlement

The average settlement value for a back injury in an auto accident lawsuit ranges from $12,000 for minor injuries to $500,000 for injuries requiring surgery. A lot depends on the severity of the injury and the costs of medical treatments.

What Do You Do When Someone Hits Your Car?

When someone hits your car, ensure all passengers are not hurt, then exchange insurance information and contact information with the other driver. Next, take many photos and witness statements, and report the incident to your insurance company.

Car Accident Law in California

Two main things drivers must know about California car accident law: 1) All drivers must have a minimum of $15,000 for each person injured or killed in an accident, $30,000 for injury/death of two or more persons in one accident, and a minimum of $5,000 for property damage in any one accident, and 2) drivers who are found to be at fault for a car accident may be held liable for any damages or injuries that result from the accident.

© Copyright | Nakase Law Firm (2019)